Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

Since I have no AC, I am looking at these for driving down the interstate in the summer:

http://www.weathertech.com/store/mvproduct...OptChoiceIds=59

Window deflectors for the 2010 model. I was wondering if any of you knew if it would fit the 2011.

Also, I have never used this kind of product before. Does anyone have any thoughts to share on window deflectors in general? Are they noisy at high speeds?

Much Thanks!

·
Registered
1,813 Posts
Aren't those used to prevent water from getting in the car when it rains and the windows are down?

Anyway, I've never found them nice on any car, as useful as they may be. I have a something against black plastic parts you put on cars (hood deflectors for example).

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
I had em on my 99 Accent, only use is you can have the window open a inch in the rain, no other use really, not even less wind noise....
Waste of $ and aerodynamics..

·
Registered
18 Posts
I have these exact ones and they greatly reduced the noise of air at high speeds with the windows down. I think they do this by letting less air in though so not sure why you'd want them if you are trying to keep cool... They also reduce your visibility, especially at night.

I like mine a lot though. They're best used in the summer to keep your car vented while parked. If a sudden rain monsoon pops up your car will remain dry while others sprint to roll up there windows, or return to a 110 degree car.

And of course as mentioned in the other thread, they attach up inside the window, so they don't look tacked on, and you don't have to worry about adhesive failing.

·
1,565 Posts