Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, guys.

Let me introduce myself first.
I'm a college student from Korea and desperately looking for a job in Hyundai.

Actually Hyundai is the biggest car company in Korea,

so I kind of know how Korean people think about it.
But I have no idea how other people think about Hyundai.

I watched some Hollywood movies or cartoons many years ago.
and usually Hyundai car was discribed as a cheap and low-quality one.

I guess this kind of thinking changes a lot.

so, I need you guys' opinion.

Could you tell me why you choose Hyundai car and what kind of image you have about Hyundai or Hyundai car?

p.s: You can help this desperately-job-looking-student by giving your opinion.
and sorry for my poor English.
Have a great day!! :)

·
Registered
47 Posts
Hi there. Your English is fine. :)

A friend of mine was thinking of getting a city car under our 'scrappage' scheme, where you get money off the new car in exchange for handing over a car which is at least ten years old. I had a look at the various options available and noticed the i10. Anyway after quite a few test drives of various cars the i10 came out the best in terms of looks, value, road noise. So one was purchased.

While I was looking at that I noticed the i30. I hadn't intended to get rid of my 12 year old Renault Laguna as it was running very well. However it did need new tyres, exhaust, cam belt and I eventually decided that it would go in the scrappage scheme as well, and a new i30 is sitting outside my house now.At the moment I'm still quite pleased with it. It drives very well and the looks have grown on me a bit. :) My main priority is reliability and the car seems to rate very well in that respect.