Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 429 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm a fairly avid amateur photographer and after checking with Montego (thanks Montego!) I thought I'd set up a thread to share some of my favorite shots with my new Hyundai friends.

If anyone's interested the greater majority of the pictures have been produced with two Kodak Z series cameras. An older 6MP Z650 with 10X optical zoom and my newer 12MP BSI Z990 with 30X optical zoom.

I live in on the East coast in Central Florida. We're about 40 - 50 miles South of Cape Canaveral Air Station/Kennedy Space Center... Which brings us to the subject of my first two images.

These are (and for all future posts) just cropped thumbnails to cut down on loading time on the forums. Clicking on them will open the full size images that I'm hosting on my web site.

Saturn V rocket launch. 16 sec (camera max) exposure. 4:05 AM 08-30-2012. Streetlight couldn't be helped.

Also a 16 sec. exposure. About 45 seconds after launch. You can see some of the rocket's smoke trail in the clouds on the left.

3 - 2 - 1... CLICK!

·
Premium Member
2,152 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Bought my mom some flowers just for the heck of it...

This guy was just hanging out in my garage. I shooed him outside after
snapping his picture.

Boredom & bb-gun meet a Quarter and art is created....

Remember to click the thumbnails to see the full size images.

·
Premium Member
2,152 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'm glad you're enjoying them pare_john!

For today, how about something from the creepy side? Spiders!

sometimes a bad picture can turn out to be a good picture. I think the camera shake adds a great deal to the image.

As always. Clicking the small will get you the big!

·
Premium Member
2,152 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Comments are always welcome!

Still amazed you can get this level of detail with a point & shoot camera.