Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I want to get All Weather (not all season) tires for my 2017 SE. Currently have 195/50/16 .Having trouble finding them anywhere. I found lots with 195/55/16 but not sure if I should use this size.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Registered
2015 RB Accent-not so stock 馃か
I want to get All Weather (not all season) tires for my 2017 SE. Currently have 195/50/16 .Having trouble finding them anywhere. I found lots with 195/55/16 but not sure if I should use this size.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
The 55 is the ratio of the side wall height in percentage to the width of the tire.
The 195/55 would work great. It'll be just a tad taller in the side wall but that's it.
Hope this helps. 馃憣

Registered
I've been running on the 195/55/R16 tires for over two years now. I was on a road trip and thought I had enough tread left before leaving to finish the trip. Didn't make it. So, had to buy new tires and the 195/55s were all I could find where I was at. Since I couldn't drive much further, I had to get them.

They are just fine, although I think they throw the odometer and gas mileage off just a bit (less miles clocked). Well, that's what my GPS reports anyway, although I had never checked with the original tires.

Registered
Discussion Starter #5
The 55 is the ratio of the side wall height in percentage to the width of the tire.
The 195/55 would work great. It'll be just a tad taller in the side wall but that's it.
Hope this helps. 馃憣
thanks for the info.
So I assume my 50 aluminum rims are not a problem mounting the 55's?

Registered
I would go with RFT, that's all I've been using for a decade +, real life savers, I would never go back to regular tires.

Tirerack.com

Registered
thanks for the info.
So I assume my 50 aluminum rims are not a problem mounting the 55's?
Correct.
The 195/55/17 tires will fit with no problems.