Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody,

Newbie here, just bought my 2011 Sonata SE (harbor gray) last saturday and I'm OBSESSED. Love everything about this car, having a lot of fun, and (since I'm financing over 72 months) looking to dress it up a bit.

I was wondering if anyone had purchased any of the head/fog/tail light trims, or the b/c pillars?

Normally I'm not all about throwing a lot of extra chrome on a car because it can look tacky, but I think the dark gray blends well with it. What's already on there doesn't stand out to much and I think a little more might look good.

I was thinking chrome headlight and taillight, with black foglight and rear deflector, and since I'm considering tinting the windows, the black gloss pillars. I was hoping to see some pictures of them installed since they don't have much of a return policy.

I'm also pretty set on the strut bar from what I've read, but was still curious about the SLR performance chip. Seems like a good value for increased horsepower and mpg....can anyone vouch for them?

·
Registered
817 Posts
I purchased the mud guards from Shark

and they were shipped promptly and were as exactly as advertised.

I recommend them based on my experience and what I've read from others here.

Oh, where's my manners?

:00000732: to the board BringinSEback.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea forgot to add those in my post. I noticed today a little splash up that would've been taken care of with the flaps. I was thinking the flaps with the black foglights and rear deflectors then chrome head/taillights and tinted windows/gloss pillars would break up all the chrome so it didn't look like too much...

Ha thanks JohnWho

·
Registered
365 Posts