Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi,i was wondering could you help me with this queiry,recently i went to a tesco garage to fill with fuel,i drive a hyundai tucson 2.0,well 3 weeks ago the fuel light comes on so i go right away and fill up,i usually only put about £54 to £60 cause it sounds as if tank is full,but this time it goes up to £75 and could of took more,it says on reciept 62 litres,so i looked at my car manual it says its a 58 litre tank,i says to the assistant about it and she says it has a reserve part in tank,well i am not an expert so i took it at that,i said i would do the same in a couple of weeks to wait till light comes on and go and get fuel,so i did,this time as soon as light comes on i go and fill up,it takes £80 worth and says it 65 litres,so my quiestion is,does my car have a 58 litre tank or like a 2.7 litre a 67 litre tank or is tesco ripping me off,deisel by the way

·
Registered
1,282 Posts
Most likely guess is that you are filling the expansion section at the top of the fuel tank.

·
Registered
735 Posts
QUOTE (abracadabra @ Apr 18 2010, 01:51 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=314278