Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, in my test drive the leather wheel in the 2.0T Limited was smooth and kinda slick. Did not have that issue in the Mazda. So... Does that slickness go away after the wheel is 'broken in' and you get your hand oils and stuff on it, or does it stay pretty slick? I know, I know, its a minor thing but just something that I definitely noticed going from one car to another.

·
Registered
486 Posts
..I have been driving our limited for about six months now and either it has become less slick or we have grown accustomed to it. No complaints while driving and my hands usually on the very dry side. Maybe you missed the fine print about the recommendation about wearing racing gloves while operating the Sonata.

·
Registered
1,413 Posts
QUOTE (T-Rex @ Dec 13 2010, 08:59 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=379525
So, in my test drive the leather wheel in the 2.0T Limited was smooth and kinda slick. Did not have that issue in the Mazda. So... Does that slickness go away after the wheel is 'broken in' and you get your hand oils and stuff on it, or does it stay pretty slick? I know, I know, its a minor thing but just something that I definitely noticed going from one car to another.

somewhat on the same general topic, i was getting so sick of the horrorplastic feel of the non-leather wheel in my GLS, i wrapped it with "friction tape" until i can figure out a more permanent solution. friction tape is most commonly seen, outside of electrical wiring, on hockey stick and tennis racket handles. sticky but good (for now). ;)

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
QUOTE (snapper41 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:29 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=379533
Maybe you missed the fine print about the recommendation about wearing racing gloves while operating the Sonata.
:grin:

QUOTE (robspeedGLS @ Dec 13 2010, 09:36 PM)
...i wrapped it with "friction tape" until i can figure out a more permanent solution...