Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi folks, owner of a 59 plate i10 here, just last week i have a intermittent problem that comes and goes :(, was driving home from work when i heard screeching noise coming from what i thought was the wheels! ( now this problem doesnt happen on the 1st part of the journey in the morning ive noticed),when i turned the steering wheel left and right it stopped, but when going straight it came back! confused i10 owner, please help hyundia brothers and sisters :)

·
Registered
50 Posts
I have exactly the same problem with my 2011 i10, it used to only do it while reversing or going round corners but is now squealing while driving in a straight line although not all the time. I also seem to have a grinding noise from the front wheel even though the brakes were done on the last service. I also have a strange whirring noise coming from behind the dashboard!! I'm a community nurse & can't do without my car but will have to book it in, I hope they supply a courtesy car! So annoying as I didn't want to spend anything on it as I'm toying with the idea of upgrading to the new model.

·
Registered
315 Posts
I have exactly the same problem with my 2011 i10, it used to only do it while reversing or going round corners but is now squealing while driving in a straight line although not all the time. I also seem to have a grinding noise from the front wheel even though the brakes were done on the last service. I also have a strange whirring noise coming from behind the dashboard!! I'm a community nurse & can't do without my car but will have to book it in, I hope they supply a courtesy car! So annoying as I didn't want to spend anything on it as I'm toying with the idea of upgrading to the new model.