Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
SO I have very little knowledge on vehicle but I originally had a CEL on that said P0340 camshaft position sensor a circuit bank 1 or single sensor. My mechanic told me get the part and for 70 he'll replace with guarantee it is fixed. So I looked up a video and saw it is a 2 second repair something I should be able to do I get the sensor out and it looks nothing like the part I ordered. So after going to auto zone I realize I removed the crankshaft sensor and I did have the right piece I just accidentally clicked on a crankshaft video because it popped up when typing camshaft and didn't notice. Ok perfect no problem I will put crankshaft back and swap camshaft. So I replace camshaft and put original crankshaft sensor back. Everything should be ok I know it felt like one of the screws was stripped a bit but its still in there decent on the crankshaft sensor its down very tight. When I went to start the vehicle it turns over but doesn't start now. Could I have damaged the crankshaft when pulling it or what would cause the vehicle to not start I feel both pieces are back and connected to their wiring clips now.

·
Registered
141 Posts