Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been driving my new 2010 Sonata for about 5 months now. I just experienced my first 90 degree+ day here in Texas. My black Sonata with black leather seats and steering wheel cover don't seem to agree with 90 degree days.

Any recommendations for a good removable or retractable sun shade for the windshield? Obviously, I don't want to use one of those rediculously cheap and flimsy cardboard foil things. I'd like something that is as classy as the car itself, but also not too much hassle to set up each day.

Any solutions?

·
Registered
587 Posts
QUOTE (spatter9999 @ May 5 2010, 10:33 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=320024
I've been driving my new 2010 Sonata for about 5 months now. I just experienced my first 90 degree+ day here in Texas. My black Sonata with black leather seats and steering wheel cover don't seem to agree with 90 degree days.

Any recommendations for a good removable or retractable sun shade for the windshield? Obviously, I don't want to use one of those rediculously cheap and flimsy cardboard foil things. I'd like something that is as classy as the car itself, but also not too much hassle to set up each day.

Any solutions?
Tint your windows, second tint the top of your windshield. Just make sure its legal and won't get you stopped. Use judgement. Window tint really helps keep you cool. The car will be hot, but things wont be as hot.

·
Registered
30 Posts
I bought what I thought was an expensive sun shade for my Sonata on ebay (it was around $25 + shipping)but it made HUGE differences in car temp. I am totally happy with it. The shade is made with mylar coated closed cell foam. It is thick and stiff and cut exactly to your window dimentions. No sun gets past it.
(Hyundai Sonata 2006-2010 Custom Sun Shade Sunshade NEW!) works grreat for me in Florida.

·
Registered
30 Posts
I am not sure that the one now listed on eBay is the same exact one I bought.