Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, like I've posted, I have a 2018 SFS and would like to keep the inside in mint condition for as long as I can.

Does anyone have any recommendations for floor mats that will protect the carpet up front and in back? I heard WeatherTech are over priced and ineffective.

Thanks.

·
Registered
27 Posts
When I got my Optima SX, it came with mats from Findway Canada, based in the GTA. I honestly didn't even know they weren't the OEM mats! They are soft and carpet-like, but, completely waterproof. Fantastic stuff. I just ordered a set for my wife's new-to-us 2015 Santa Fe XL last night - I'll let you know how they are next week if/when they arrive. If they're anything like the ones in my Optima, though, I'm sure they're going to be awesome.
On top of that, they're CHEAP! $99 CAD + small shipping charge + tax for the whole set.

·
Registered
977 Posts
I’ve been using Weathertech for the last 17 yrs on at least 8 different vehicles and everyone else within our family also uses Weathertech, yes they’re a bit pricey but I do think it does the job protecting the mats pretty well. On a side note, you can look for Husky, Findway mats or this new company Mats Metric that we just found out. My brother says it was better than his Weathertech and it even has a higher wall protection but you would have to look it up to see it for yourself. The reason why I kept going back to Weathertech because once I sold my car, I can sell the Weathertech mats to get a portion of my money back which I always do then that money goes to the new mats.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
977 Posts