Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning all. So I've had my 2018 Elantra SE for just over a month and last night I experienced my first problem with it.

The Canadian version of the SE comes with the 7" touch screen Apple CarPlay entertainment unit and it's been working mostly good this whole time. The odd time I would lose connectivity and would have to plug back in and I just thought that was the sh!tty dollar store lightning cable I was using but last night while working (I'm a food delivery driver part time), it stopped working outright. I tried restarting my phone but that didn't work. I swung by my place to grab one of my new cables only to quickly discover that it didn't work either. I have a cigarette lighter USB charger as well so I decided to try that and it charged my phone fine. When I got home from my shift last night I was able to charge my phone with the original cable that was in the car so process of elimination points to the USB port in the car being the problem.

I was set to call my dealer this morning to get it in for service. When I drove to work, I decided to try it again and it did work this time without issue but clearly there's a problem. Has anyone ever experienced this with their USB port?

·
Registered
982 Posts
I have experienced some flakiness with the USB port. The last time was after I had not driven it for about a week. For some reason I felt like maybe that had something to do with it. Have not often had an issue.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Good morning all. So I've had my 2018 Elantra SE for just over a month and last night I experienced my first problem with it.