Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys...hoping to get some useful feedback. In both of these issues, please remember I am a poor grad student; I know that a pro bodyshop job would be the best solution. But, I cannot afford it right now and am hoping to just make these things less visible (but I know I cannot make them invisible!)

2 issues on separate sides of my Hyundai Hybrid Sonata 2011 Sky Metallic Y2U Paint Code

1) Some mo-fo side swiped or did something to my car (way too linear to be a keying...unless they did it with a ruler! ;) ). See pics. I stopped by the body shop I use and the guy there told me just to use the factory touch-up paint pen I had, clearcoat it, then wet sand it. I thought maybe it needed a bit of filler, but he said no. Now, I have put about 15 layers of the paint pen and it still looks indented! What should I do? Should I just keep putting layers on? Should I sand it off, put filler in it, then paint it again? Where the **** is this paint going? It seems like its just falling into the indent and not building up at all!