Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where do you all go for trusted parts and accessories? I'm new to the Hyundai brand (and very happy with the quality) but I do like to be different than the other Sonatas on the road.

Amazon is the obvious choice but I'm looking for sites that give me ideas of what can be done to my vehicle.

Thanks for your opinions and input in advance!

Happy New Year as well!

·
Registered
89 Posts
I usually venture on eBay or Aliexpress, most of my items are from there.

Although I haven't tried AliExpress.

You can search with your year model or putting LF Sonata on the search bar.

Reactions: marmfield

·
Registered
772 Posts
What parts are you looking for? There are a bunch of other random sites that carry Sonata products depending on what it is you’re looking for. If anything, i usually google “(car part) Sonata hyundaiforums” and it will lead me to a thread of another member reviewing or explaining the part and installation, as well as other members chiming in for where it was bought, coupons, etc etc.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Actually I have a few items that bother me.

I don't understand why the front dome lights are white led and the back dome are halogen.

What size are the lug nuts? I want a set of locking lugs but I can't seem to figure out the lug nut size. (I'm sure I'm going to get a RTFM post now). :O

Backup lights/license plate light replacements.

I purchased these headlights from Amazon, "Philips 9005 CrystalVision Ultra" but I'm not all that happy with them but they are brighter than the stock ones.

·
Registered
772 Posts
Actually I have a few items that bother me.

I don't understand why the front dome lights are white led and the back dome are halogen.

What size are the lug nuts? I want a set of locking lugs but I can't seem to figure out the lug nut size. (I'm sure I'm going to get a RTFM post now). :O