Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
808 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for opinions please on applying a paint sealant and wax to my vehicle. Do you think its overkill? I see some detailing sites that say sealant OR wax
What do you do?

·
Registered
26 Posts
I have been using Turtle wax Ice for 2 years. This stuff shines well and is a breeze to apply. It beads up rain and water for a long time. Also you do not have the detailing that is necessary with cleaner waxes. It is not expensive but it is the only thing I will be using.

·
Registered
8 Posts
The wax will add an additional sacrificial layer on top of the sealant. It can also add some depth as well as make any flake in the paint stand out. This is Jetseal 109 with Purple Haze over it. After about 24 hours I topped it with Tropical Red Mist. I use the Red Mist for maintenance after washing as well. You really do not need to put wax over the sealant though. What product(s) were you looking at using?
[/url] image by J Marek, on Flickr[/IMG]

·
Registered
808 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The wax will add an additional sacrificial layer on top of the sealant. It can also add some depth as well as make any flake in the paint stand out. This is Jetseal 109 with Purple Haze over it. After about 24 hours I topped it with Tropical Red Mist. I use the Red Mist for maintenance after washing as well. You really do not need to put wax over the sealant though. What product(s) were you looking at using?
[/URL] image by J Marek, on Flickr[/IMG]
Nice pic, chemical guys jetseal 109 looks like a nice product.
I want to apply autoglym high definition wax (picked some up on clearance), it has some stellar reviews here

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am a religious Zaino user. If you can find it the stuff is amazing. Try the Z5. It is a polishing wax and sealer in one.

G

·
I'm a chump