Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. I am a mechanic for my job. I loved my wifes 2017 SF Ultimate and when it came time for me to go get a new car I went with a Santa Fe. I bought the car over the weekend and as soon as I drove off the lot I thought wow this car has some throttle map lag. Not turbo lag as I have seen discussed but the mapping of the throttle is slow. I though it might get better with a week of driving but it has not. Just to save some time I hooked up my scanner from work and I recorded how fast it takes her 2017 and my 2019 to go from 40% throttle on the pedal to 40% on the engine. Did the same for 100% and 10%. Let me just say that my 2019 takes twice as long as her car to reach any of those throttle settings. 2019 40% on the pedal took 1.2 seconds to slowly open the throttle body to the same %. Her car took .7 seconds.
Same thing everywhere. All the talk from the testers they are experiencing SLOW throttle mapping. I should have did my home work. But the car is mine now so I have to figure a way to get around this. If anyone on here experiences there 2019 SF to respond slow its because it is. But its not the engine or turbo that being slow. The throttle mapping is terrible and the rate at which the throttle body opens on the 2019 is slower.