Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Picked up my new Sonata Limited with the Ultimate package today. I'm really liking this car.

I'm a little surprised and disappointed by one feature I had on my Mazda that seems to be missing:

On the old car I could keep the key in my pocket, walk up to the car and push the unlock button door handle and get in. When I got out, I could just walk away and when the proximity sensor quit sensing the key it would lock on its own. I don't seem to see this anywhere on the Sonata. Am I missing something or is that not doable?

·
Registered
92 Posts
I was also looking for this feature. I'm also pretty new to the sonata and I gotta say it bums me it's not here (along with the fact the windows don't roll down with the key fob). There was two or three times where I didn't lock the car intentionally, and came back out to a locked car... I assume this was me possibly locking it and not even realizing it since it's second nature

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

·
Registered
87 Posts
I have the same car and don't think that feature is included. You can, however, lock it remotely using My Hyundai. Last month I was in the TSA line heading overseas for a week and realized my car was unlocked. No problem locking it remotely.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It seems like something that it could be made to do via a software update. (The smart trunk arms itself after the key is out of range for a certain amount of time.) Whether they would do it or not if enough people asked for it is another story.

·
Registered
2018 Sonata Limited 2.0T (Mfg:11/09/17)
469 Posts
I have the same car and don't think that feature is included. You can, however, lock it remotely using My Hyundai. Last month I was in the TSA line heading overseas for a week and realized my car was unlocked. No problem locking it remotely.
Holimont, what smart phone are you using the BlueLink on?