Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys !

I Own a 2009 gray sonata 2.4 L .. tha car is great .. im in my second year of enjoyment, and im starting to feel that i mabe miss chosen .. i should of taken tha v6 engine !

Now Im in need of more power and i just got this ram intake today from B'n'B .. but tha problem is that if i install it .. im afraid it will void tha warranty !! What should i do ? Wait 3 and 1/2 year till warranty finishes or mod it any way ?

i fear that ram intake is not going to give me more power but onley some ear breaking sound !! what do you guys think ??

·
Registered
2,061 Posts
QUOTE (kenpachi @ Apr 20 2010, 01:33 AM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=314833
Hey Guys !

I Own a 2009 gray sonata 2.4 L .. tha car is great .. im in my second year of enjoyment, and im starting to feel that i mabe miss chosen .. i should of taken tha v6 engine !

Now Im in need of more power and i just got this ram intake today from B'n'B .. but tha problem is that if i install it .. im afraid it will void tha warranty !! What should i do ? Wait 3 and 1/2 year till warranty finishes or mod it any way ?

i fear that ram intake is not going to give me more power but onley some ear breaking sound !! what do you guys think ??
You're right, such mods only give you a minuscule performance boost. That said, the 4cyl isn't really that anemic. Owners are
saying it has plenty enough power to merge into traffic, pass, and do anything you need to do.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You're right, such mods only give you a minuscule performance boost. That said, the 4cyl isn't really that anemic. Owners are
saying it has plenty enough power to merge into traffic, pass, and do anything you need to do.
[/quote

So basically your telling me to keep my warranty up because its not much of performance gain ... ok .. So what would you do if you where me ??

·
Premium Member
4,860 Posts