Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I'm new here, and I'm new to Hyundais, so I've got a couple of basic questions. I bought a new-to-me 2009 Hyundai Sonata Limited this weekend with 8300 miles on it.

1. The seats are gray, and the carpet is a fairly dark gray. It didn't come with factory floor mats, which drives me crazy. I'd like order some new factory original mats, but I want to make sure I get the right ones. The options are Gray, Beige, and Black. I'm not sure if gray means light gray or dark gray. If it's dark gray, I'm sure that is what I need. If it's light gray, then I'm guessing black is what I need. The mats that were in there were just cheap generic mats that were black, and those are definitely darker than the carpet. Any help is appreciated.
  2. On the center console, there is a hole near the shifter for the shifter lock release. Should there be a plastic trim piece in there to cover the hole? I would think there is a cover that is supposed to fit here, but I'm not sure.
  3. Is there a way to pause a CD? It seems incredible to me that you can't but if you can, I don't see the button. I don't have the nav unit, just the multi-cd radio.

Thanks again for taking the time on these beginner questions.

I should add, these are the floor mats I was thinking of ordering: Floor Mats. If anyone knows of a better source, that would be appreciated as well.

·
Registered
367 Posts
QUOTE (codejockey @ Apr 20 2010, 08:28 AM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=314878
Thank you for the reply. Thats what I thought. I'll have to go to the dealer and get that little plug for the shiftlock release. Mine doesn't have that cap in there.

Suggestions:

For Question 1: Go with weathertech floor liners. These things are great and easy to clean. Well worth the price and you don't have to worry about them getting jamed up on a pedal. Their site always has deals.

Question 2: Already answered