Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well as you can tell by the topic I'm new to this whole car gig. I have a 2006 Sonata V6 68k (LX i believe). I have several questions. Sorry to hit you guys with so many questions but most of these questions might just be dumb and easy to answer. But i know nothing about cars so please stick with me and help me out.

When I accelerate i have this whining sound that gets louder as I accelerate. What do I do? I got it checked today and I'm good on power steering, my belts are fine. The guy said just bring it in tomorrow they will take a closer look. What could the problem be and what will be the cost to fix it?
I have some minor scratches on the back, how much will it cost to them covered up?
My right side mirror got cracked, the whole thing. How much will that be to replace?
Should i get a straight pipe on my Sonata?
Should i get 30% tints all around?
What are some nice rims to put on it for a good price?
How much would a tune up cost?

Thank you in advance

·
Registered
587 Posts
Whine most likely power steering. Change fluid. But, inspect first and determine what it is. Mine would whine in cold weather before I changed.

What guy is going to look at it? Hyundai? Independent shop?

Scratches, don't worry about them unless you have OCD.

Mirror, check Korean auto imports or look on ebay for mirror. You can DIY, mirror has 3 bolts easy fix.

Straight pipe? Are you out of your mind. Terrible idea. Why? Extremely loud, I like the car quiet the way it is.

QUOTE (TheBoonDockSaints @ Jun 8 2010, 01:12 AM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=330800
Well as you can tell by the topic I'm new to this whole car gig. I have a 2006 Sonata V6 68k (LX i believe). I have several questions. Sorry to hit you guys with so many questions but most of these questions might just be dumb and easy to answer. But i know nothing about cars so please stick with me and help me out.