Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I am a veteran on b15u.com. I come from owning a 310whp Sentra to the Elantra, and it's quite a shock to say the least. Lol. I had plenty of fun with it, but times are changing and I need a good reliable commuter.

I don't plan to touch this car with any modifications, although I would really love too. I've always been an advocate for being a part of the car community, especially the car you own. So I will probably browse the area to see what people are achieving, and learn what I can from others for maintenance purposes.

I would post some pics, but I can't put links for up to 7 days?

·
22,793 Posts
Nice decision to purchase the Elantra. I might be a little prejudiced, however. :wink2: You'll certainly find what you're looking for on here. From soup to nuts and everything in-between. Great group of members. Welcome to the family.

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
So, no regrets on the new car just miss the old one is what you are saying! I sold my loved Mitsubishi 3000GT VR4 this year and miss it once in a while but then I think of the maintenance, premium fuel, etc and I no longer have regrets. Elantra is exactly what we wanted and so far no issues. Hopefully it will grow on you.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
So, no regrets on the new car just miss the old one is what you are saying! I sold my loved Mitsubishi 3000GT VR4 this year and miss it once in a while but then I think of the maintenance, premium fuel, etc and I no longer have regrets. Elantra is exactly what we wanted and so far no issues. Hopefully it will grow on you.
Yeah, I'm sure I'll love it. I will just miss the speed. I was going to get a 2013 sonata SE 2.0T, but saving $130 a month is a bit more practical. It'll help me save for a toy instead if using my DD as my fun car.

·
Banned
1,196 Posts
Yeah, I'm sure I'll love it. I will just miss the speed.