Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Am I the only one who refuses to roll the windows down out of fear the the new car smell will vanish??? LOL.

·
Registered
330 Posts
I don't know why you would want to keep the sonata's new car smell... maybe mine is different but i think the sonata has the worst new car smell of all. Ford, on the other hand, has the best..... those koreans musta done something to our cars...

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, as stated before, I have zero experience with a new car so this is the only one I can judge. It def smells better than my mazda 6. After 5 years with a kid who plays sports, the lack of smelly gym socks is a plus.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
854 Posts
I refuse to roll the windows down but that's only because i'll become toast if I do roll them down. **** this florida sun!

Just keep your car clean, don't eat in it and it will last longer. You could always buy...

·
Registered
277 Posts
QUOTE (eyecue @ Nov 2 2010, 03:29 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=368400
I refuse to roll the windows down but that's only because i'll become toast if I do roll them down. **** this florida sun!
It only got to mid 80's today, and I was driving around with my windows down !
You can put them down this weekend after the cold front arrives.

·
SENIOR MODERATOR
9,284 Posts
The biggest thing you can do? Keep food out of the car!!

·
1,914 Posts
Up until last week, I had my windows down and sunroof open every afternoon. I still have the new car smell, but not as good as it was when I bought the car a month and a half ago. The Sonata doesn't have the best new car car smell, but I found the SE and GLS's smell better without the "leather".

·
Registered
587 Posts