Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been an avid photographer since I was a pre-teen and was lucky enough to get my hands on a Canon AE-1. Film was expensive and slow to get back. I was happy to go digital and never look back.

Purple thistle at Blackpoint Wildlife Drive. If you're ever near Cape Canaveral it's right around the corner and worth the visit.
Shot with my Fuji X-E2 and 18-55mm lens.

·
Premium Member
2,256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nice sharp resolution. Looks like your starting a new thread.
Yeah, I enjoy sharing my work with others. The only editing I'll do is minor tweaks to the color, sharpness and minor level adjustments.

·
Premium Member
2,256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My '91 was a rattletrap of missing parts and cobbled together repairs. At the time I took this picture I had been watching this huge storm on the weather channel at a friend's house. It was about a 15-20 minute drive home most normal days. That day was going to be far from normal. . . My friend offered me a place to crash but I declined. My poor v6 Ford Probe had issues. The driver's door window would not close. The passenger side door window was jammed mostly shut (every few months the mechanic had to adjust the bolt holding it in place). It started to rain before I got in the car. My nearly slick tires had no traction whatsoever. It took me the better part of an hour to get home. Trucks sent sheets of water through my window. There was 1/2 and inch of water in all the footwells. The INSIDE of the hatchback window was dripping wet. I was a soggy mess. It was both horrible and glorious. This picture, shot with a Kodak Z990 was taken 5 minutes from my friend's house.

·
Premium Member
2,256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·