Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you with leather, what are you using to clean\condition it? I saw the dealer sells Lexol. Is that a good product or what do you recommend? I am huge Zaino fan for the exterior paint and I was also looking at Z9 and Z10.

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
Leatherique is the best stuff I have ever used. It;s not cheap but is used t restore and maintain many exotic leathers.

http://www.leatherique.com/

·
Registered
603 Posts
QUOTE (morenar @ Apr 12 2010, 01:21 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=312552
For those of you with leather, what are you using to clean\condition it? I saw the dealer sells Lexol. Is that a good product or what do you recommend? I am huge Zaino fan for the exterior paint and I was also looking at Z9 and Z10.
I am by no means an expert, but Ive been into car detailing for about the past 15 years and Lexol has always been my leather cleaner/conditioner of choice. Thats not to say that there arent better or just as good ones out there, but I am very satisfied with the results. My Trans Am has a leather interior and Ive used Lexol since it was new and the seats are still in great condition after 12 years and 84k miles.

·
Registered
11 Posts
For those of us who are new to taking care of our cars :), what else would you recommend to clean the interior? Ie, the hard plastic, console, etc? I don't think Windex would cut it :)

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
QUOTE (batch5 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:04 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=312592
For those of us who are new to taking care of our cars :), what else would you recommend to clean the interior? Ie, the hard plastic, console, etc? I don't think Windex would cut it :)