Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone tried iOS4 with with their iPod connection? A buddy of mine had trouble when he upgraded to iOS4 that required a software update for his car so I've been hesitant to pull the trigger.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,292 Posts
I have a iPhone4 with OS4.01 and have no trouble. It works just the same as my G3S worked, flawlessly.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
I have a 3GS with iOS4 and when I plug it in I get a message that says something like "This accessory is not optimized for this iphone". However I dismiss it and then the music plays fine through the cable that was provided by the dealer. One thing I have noticed is that if I leave the phone plugged into the cable playing music and then shut off the engine, when I restart the music is hung - I have to unplug the phone/cable and re-plug it back in but then everything works fine.

I do have some minor intermittent issues with bluetooth (There's a thread in the Tucson forum)

I should also point out that I never tried this with the old iphone OS - I got my Tucson after the phone was upgraded.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
QUOTE (Hugh C. @ Aug 11 2010, 11:34 AM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=348671
I have a 3GS with iOS4 and when I plug it in I get a message that says something like "This accessory is not optimized for this iphone". However I dismiss it and then the music plays fine through the cable that was provided by the dealer.
I have the same problem/solution with my 3GS with iOS4 and my 2010 Santa Fe Sport. It's annoying and I'd like to figure out how to stop it but for now I just keep dismissing the message.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,292 Posts
idn, I just upgraded to 4.0.2 on my iPhone 4 and still no issues. It syncs perfectly and I can view my contact almost instantly. I haven't had a problem with playing audio either.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
QUOTE (Joeeey @ Aug 18 2010, 04:17 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=350220
idn, I just upgraded to 4.0.2 on my iPhone 4 and still no issues. It syncs perfectly and I can view my contact almost instantly. I haven't had a problem with playing audio either.
With the iPhone 4 does it allow you to call by voice with first name, last name or is it last name, first name. The reason I ask is on my 3GS With 3.13 OS I was able to change the sort order on the iPhone to first name, last name and the Bluetooth let me dial by voice starting with the first name. After upgrading to OS4 it would not let me do this. It will only let me use last name, first name.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,292 Posts
QUOTE (hum099 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:45 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=350264
With the iPhone 4 does it allow you to call by voice with first name, last name or is it last name, first name. The reason I ask is on my 3GS With 3.13 OS I was able to change the sort order on the iPhone to first name, last name and the Bluetooth let me dial by voice starting with the first name. After upgrading to OS4 it would not let me do this. It will only let me use last name, first name.
hmmm, I never tried to use the voice command from the phone while connected via bluetooth. The voice command from the Tucson the voice command works fine. I'll try to use the iPhone for the voice command tomorrow.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Had a weird thing happen tonight!! I went to pick up my daughter from choir about an hour ago, plugged in my iphone as per normal and it came up with "Empty iPod" on the stereo screen... so I unplugged, replugged the phone, same again. It's definitely not empty, I upgraded the phone firmware from 4 to 4.01 and loaded another few gig of music on since the last time I drove it on the weekend, so maybe that's what's caused this... Gonna give them a call tomorrow and say WTF.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
QUOTE (plays with fire @ Aug 19 2010, 06:52 AM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=350387
Had a weird thing happen tonight!! I went to pick up my daughter from choir about an hour ago, plugged in my iphone as per normal and it came up with "Empty iPod" on the stereo screen... so I unplugged, replugged the phone, same again. It's definitely not empty, I upgraded the phone firmware from 4 to 4.01 and loaded another few gig of music on since the last time I drove it on the weekend, so maybe that's what's caused this... Gonna give them a call tomorrow and say WTF.
Exact same thing happened to me!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
I asked them to check this out for me yesterday when I had mine in for it's 7500km service... bit disappointed with their response that "it's working perfectly fine but we couldn't test it as none of us have an iphone".

Does anyone know if there is a firmware upgrade for the head unit? Because despite asking them about this issue several times they never seem to get back to me...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
QUOTE (denisd @ Oct 6 2010, 08:47 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=361655
I also now get the Empty iPod message on an iPod Touch 3G and iOS 4.1 in my 2010 Santa Fe Sport.

Seems to be known problems with this release but 4.2 is supposed to fix it but not due until November:
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/news/comm...k-problems/P20/

Problem solved! I no longer get the "Empty iPod" message. After reading some threads in the Apple discussion groups, I tried one of the suggested fixes. Here is what I did:

Turned the iPod completely off by holding down the power button.
With you car's audio deck powered, plug the iPod in using the USB/iPod cable.
The iPod get automatically powered up.
I first got a "Loading Error", so unplugged the iPod and replugged it while everything is still powered up.
Bingo, iPod now working as before the iOS 4.1 upgrade.

I am guessing it is something that is saved on the iPod or the Audio deck that gets reset with this sequence and fixes the problem.

Hope this helps
 
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Top