Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I just purchased a new 2010 Hyundai Accent Blue, the very base model I upgraded with A/C. I have an new kenwood h/u for my car b/c it doesn't come with a radio and when I went to install it I checked the + battery wire and it is not hot, but the ACC wire is so I attached the h/u power wire to it. How do I get the + battery wire working? I am a college student so money is an issue (reason for getting the Blue).

Thanks in advance for the help

·
Super Moderator
3,766 Posts
:00000732:

Are you using a wiring harness adapter to plug into the car's harness, or just hacking off the car's plug and splicing it in?  If it's the latter, I wonder if it's the wrong wire you have?  There's a wiring color code list here if it helps. Goes up to '08, probably the same for newer ones but no guarantees.

I would say a fuse, but the one that controls the constant 12v for the radio would also go to your clock and trip odometer.  If that isn't resetting at each ignition cycle, that fuse is good.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
QUOTE (hoosieraccent @ May 10 2010, 09:06 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=321591
:00000732:

Are you using a wiring harness adapter to plug into the car's harness, or just hacking off the car's plug and splicing it in?  If it's the latter, I wonder if it's the wrong wire you have?  There's a wiring color code list here if it helps. Goes up to '08, probably the same for newer ones but no guarantees.

I would say a fuse, but the one that controls the constant 12v for the radio would also go to your clock and trip odometer.  If that isn't resetting at each ignition cycle, that fuse is good.