Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi There,
I bought the car in 2014 in Melbourne area (200,000km on the clock at the time); today it has passed the 300,000 mark thabks to regular servicing. I'm impressed by the fuel economy: 8-9 L per 100km mix drive urban/rural
The car is stock. No mods added. I have noted that in round abouts and hilly raods, the car sways a lot, i guess the suspensions are on their way out?...
Any suggestions here?
Thanks hyundai community :)

·
Registered
Drives : Nissan NV200 Flies : Rans S6ES
16,105 Posts
Sorry, can't help with the suspension but could you maybe post a few pics of the car? I was a Hyundai tech back in the late 90's and really like the old Lantra estates. Unfortunately I don't think there are any still on the road here in the UK. Our constantly wet weather has killed them all.

I'm sure @Car guy would love to see her too. He's the forums RD guru.

If I helped you fix it, why not...

Your support is greatly appreciated

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
The sway bar is attached with this little 10cm link, which seems to be in good shape (on the right side) there is some movement on it but I think it’s normal. On the other hand, on the left side (next picture) the link doesn’t move at all it’s like frozen... could be the issue here. The car is a bit boatie in curves.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Sorry, can't help with the suspension but could you maybe post a few pics of the car? I was a Hyundai tech back in the late 90's and really like the old Lantra estates. Unfortunately I don't think there are any still on the road here in the UK. Our constantly wet weather has killed them all.

I'm sure @Car guy would love to see her too. He's the forums RD guru.

Thanks mate ! I tried to publish here below some pictures.
Hyundais from the 90’s are cheap and straight forward. And I guess I have been lucky not to crash into anything, despite the spungy brakes...

·