Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a Pilipino mechanic I have a problem the original crankshaft was broken the machine chains a new after the I assemble the engine all timing mark seted then I put the engine to unit and all electrical socket connected put battery everything completed every erference voltage is ok all sensor is fine when I crank the engine the crank position sensor is sending signal to tacometer and the engine is not starting when I check the voltage to the magnetic valve of the pressure fuel pump no voltage coming out also no injector pulse when I check same accent there is voltage coming out to the magnetic valve of the pressure fuel pump also have injector pulse but later I noticed that the unit the side mirror was remove is there possible that the side mirror have a sensor going to that computer box that's the engine is not starting some body have a kind heart to help me solve the problem

·
Registered
4,029 Posts
Sorry difficult to understand you
Your post is one long run-on sentence

So, you have a crank, no start for a diesel engine??
First no injector pulse then yes injector pulse??
Crankshaft was broken?? You fix it??
Do you have oscilloscope??
Check timing of injector pulse to injectors?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Hello thank you for looking into the issue and apologies for the confusion, so we change the crankshaft (it's brandnew) but after the change the injector pulse isn't working (no current) and the magnetic valve on the fuel pressure pump isn't working too (no current).

We don't have an oscilloscope, I used an automotive test light to test the injector pulse.

Any idea what could potentially happen?

·
Registered
12,690 Posts
The solenoid valve on the back of the fuel pump (the IMV - Inlet Metering Valve) should have a 12V power supply when the ignition is switched on. Are you saying there is no power being supplied to the valve?