I drive for a living and get in and out of my care often, and I do not always
wear my seat belt. That chime is driving my batty. I tried to search, but did
not find anything.

Thanks,
Jason

·
Registered
313 Posts
Maybe buckle the belt, put a cushion over it so it doesn't dig into your back.

Can understand the annoyance tho, I often drive around a rural property on rough dirt tracks at about 2 kms/hr, often have to get out and open gates, pick up tree branches, check fencing, etc., drives me batty too.

·
22,793 Posts
Not a smart thing to do but it's a free country and you have to pay the fiddler if anything goes wrong, so...: Go to a salvage yard, find a Hyundai with the same configuration of belt clip that you have. Cut it off, buy it, walk out. Place it into the slot, done. They actually sell generic versions of these on eBay.

But, here again, not the most brilliant idea you've ever had...maybe the other way around! :wink2:

·
Registered
1,200 Posts
Fords used to have a procedure that would disable the alarm when you turned the key on and off and on and then connected and disconnected the belt so many times. I can't remember exactly how it was done and probably doesn't work for the Hyundai..

But there are 'plugs' you can insert into the belt latches so the system thinks the belts are fastened.. eBay has them: 2 x Eliminate Alarm Seat Belt Buckle Clasp Insert Plug Hyundai Emblem Shop Alarm | eBay

·
22,793 Posts
Is it possible to bypass the buckle switch at a connector under the seat?
You would have to make the contact points "think" there is a connection, thus shutting down the constant "bing-bing-bing."

I never realized that buckling a seat belt was so labor intensive. I guess I've been doing it all wrong these past years.

·
Registered
520 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·