Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been browsing these forums for a week (and Sonatas for 3 months), and just created an account! I can't decide which trim I want. I keep going back and forth between GLS, SE, and Limited. Hopefully you guys can help me decide because I have some concerns over the seats in the limited.....

I have heard some negative things about the leather seats on the limited, and I was wanting to hear from all of you about your experiences, particularly those who have owned it for many months already.

How are the leather seats holding up? Any tears, markings or scratches? (pictures would be appreciated) How do you compare the leather to other cars. I only sat in one for about 30 seconds so I haven't really been able to develop a full impression.

·
Registered
58 Posts
I only have 2,500 miles on my car so I don't have a lot of "wear and tear" time on the seats but so far I haven't noticed any quality issues. I do have to say, yes these seats are not ones you would mistake for being in a Lexus but then again we aren't paying Lexus prices either. These seats could be a little softer but they don't bother me enough to want to trade the car. We just went on a 1,000 mile round trip and did not have any problems staying comfortable.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Mine are doing OK, but only got 1000 miles. The leather is cheap and the seats are hard. The seats in my 2001 Ford Sporttrac (also leather) are night and day better - and that's a truck! With that said, I wanted a little higher end than a GLS, and my backside couldn't take the ride of a SE since this car is my DD, so I went with the Limited. So far, so good, but the seats leave a tremendous amt to be desired. Probably my biggest complaint so far.

·
Registered
854 Posts