Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey alright, I'm the first to post in this new forum. I would also like to think that the creation of region specific forums was because I had brought it up in another post. :rolleyes: Although I should have just plain suggested it in the suggestions forum, but to tell you the truth, I hadn't even thought of it.

Anyway, I'm a soldier currently stationed in Washington, originally from Oregon, and currently on deployment in Iraq. Just wondering if there are any other Hyundai enthusiasts located on the west coast in these forums.

Can't wait to meet some cool people, and check out all your rides. Mine is currently a little ghetto though, still got the stock rims without the hubcaps on. :lol: Can't wait to get some real rims.

Anyway, this post is almost pointless. Just wanted to be the first to write something in here. Now I feel special. :p

Later.

·
Registered
44 Posts
WELL..... I'm not west coast but still west side. :p

I'm in utah, I have an 1994 excel 4 door Green Metallic. I don't have rims, just stock hubcaps, which I'll be keeping on there(sleeper look). I'll also have a 4G63(eclipse motor) swap into it, which will add to the sleeper. And I'll have a black front mount. I'm planning on running 9sec quarter miles... like 5 years down the road. What I'm looking forward to next race season is low 13's by the end of the season.... I'm into racing, not show. Although if I had the money i'd do an australian front end, they look soooo badass.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3