Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

This is my first time to post here, I change the bulb of the baggage (back) of my Hyundai Getz and it short circuited the bulb. Now my Radio, clock, dome light as well as the baggage light is not working.

How do I fix it? Please help me..

Thanks and more power.

·
1,462 Posts
It seems you blew fuse No. 29 in the passenger compartment fuse box.

Check this fuse and replace if blown. If it happens again, it means the luggage light fixture is shorted and should be repaired or replaced.

Let us know the outcome.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I checked the Audio fuse on the driver's side and its ok, I also tried replacing the fuse but still NO GO.

Any other suggestion on how to fix the - NO CLOCK, NO AUDIO ISSUE?

Thanks,

·
1,462 Posts
I checked the Audio fuse on the driver's side and its ok, I also tried replacing the fuse but still NO GO.

Any other suggestion on how to fix the - NO CLOCK, NO AUDIO ISSUE?

Thanks,

That is very interesting:

The clock and audio are controlled by the same fuse (No. 8)

The trunk and dome lights are controlled by fuse No. 29.

I suggest checking this fuses too. If all fuses are OK, I guess its time to contact an auto-electric technitian.

Here's the fuse box reference from the service manual.

Attachments

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Robert B., Thanks for the diagram, this is very helpful. I checked fuse 8 and 9, they are all good. I was not able to check fuse 29 since I don't know where to look for it. I will check it tomorrow.

Thank you very much.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
BTW, in the diagram there is <FRONT> AND <REAR> diagram, where can I find the rear fuse box?

Thanks again and more power.

·
1,462 Posts