Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not sure what to say here other than HI! I'm new to all of this. Hoping to find help for more than what I've already read (intermittent cruise control problems and it's not cancelling out once set). I know my vehicle is getting up in age, a 2006, but I've never ever wanted to own a car this long and this one is great.

I still need help on why my headlights/fog lights aren't lighting up, but the parking lights are. (checked bulbs and fuses) someone suggested the switch?

and why my abs/tsc comes on used to be only over 70 mph, now it's 60 mph. Then goes off once vehicle has been turned off.

And lastly, why my brakes grind only sometimes and it's not the pads/rotors type grind. This is a grind and the pedal vibrates with the grind and if you push thru, the brakes apply and work.

·
Banned
7,041 Posts
Hi there,

Best practices for requesting help:

Be sure you are in the correct forum for your vehicle.
Give the model year....Engine size...transmission type (auto or standard)
vin number can be very helpful.
Did you buy the vehicle new, if not, how many miles were on it when purchased? How many miles on it now?
Describe the problem the best you can.
Tell us what has been tried, if anything.
If the vehicle has been to a repair facility it would be nice if you can scan or take picture of the bill and attach it to the post.

This information can save a lot of time and get you the answers you need much faster.

Thanks and welcome aboard.

·
Banned
7,041 Posts
Not sure what to say here other than HI! I'm new to all of this. Hoping to find help for more than what I've already read (intermittent cruise control problems and it's not cancelling out once set).

Even with the brake? Need to be specific.

I know my vehicle is getting up in age, a 2006, but I've never ever wanted to own a car this long and this one is great.