Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I know this question has been asked a few times but no one has given an answer. I've just purchased a i40 1.7 estate and my only issue is the very bad headlamp beam. I drive at night for a living so I feel it is very dangerous. Please can someone help with this issue

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello, I have a 2013' model with xenon headlamp and seems to be adequate beam of my lamps... Which type did you mean?

Odoslané z WAS-LX1A pomocou Tapatalku

·
Registered
17 Posts
Hi. I know this question has been asked a few times but no one has given an answer. I've just purchased a i40 1.7 estate and my only issue is the very bad headlamp beam. I drive at night for a living so I feel it is very dangerous. Please can someone help with this issue
Legally is nothing much we can do. I have the same simple halogen projectors... You can fit them with aftermarket hid kits, but it will not be legal. Any halogen lamp fitted will be rubbish as well.... I am running the most expensive osram halogen bulbs.... Still ages behind the xenon lights.

Sent from my phone.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for your reply. Do you think would OSRAM NIGHT BREAKER LASER H7, next generation, 150% more brightness, halogen headlamp, 64210NL-HCB, 12v be any good. If any one else has comments please post.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I've installed Led bulbs into my i40 tourer. At first I had bulbs with just 2 led strips, which weren't a huge improvement, but I've since fitted bulbs with 4 strips (in a square pattern), and they seem much better.

·
Registered
8 Posts

There the bulbs I'm using now. They plug directly into the OEM harness, but an adaptor is to be used to fit them to the headlight:

It can be a little tricky to get them to fit perfectly, I had to file down the adaptor a little and I used glue to bond the adaptor and light.

·
Registered
57 Posts