Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all, I am new to Hyundai... never owned one but might be real soon. I have always been JAP and GER fans but this is like a mix :) Plus the warranty is way better then others.

Anyways, I have search the internet but haven't found the answer to this questions.

Can you please help me decide by listing why you pick the one over the other? And what are the pros and cons after you drove it? If possible where you located and the price you paid out the door.

I know the big difference is turbo and price. But this is odd to me that base GT w/tech $4300 vs GTS w/tech $3850. I definitely want the tech pack with either options.

TIA,
Ym

·
Registered
128 Posts
Hello all, I am new to Hyundai... never owned one but might be real soon. I have always been JAP and GER fans but this is like a mix :) Plus the warranty is way better then others.

Anyways, I have search the internet but haven't found the answer to this questions.

Can you please help me decide by listing why you pick the one over the other? And what are the pros and cons after you drove it? If possible where you located and the price you paid out the door.

I know the big difference is turbo and price. But this is odd to me that base GT w/tech $4300 vs GTS w/tech $3850. I definitely want the tech pack with either options.

TIA,
Ym
Greetings Ym. Its always nice to see another potential member to the community, so let's see if I can address your questions.

The way I see it, its an easy decision. If you can afford it, get the GT Sport, it is that simple due to it being so much superior to the base model. However, base models are fantastic vehicles of its own, especially with the tech package, but GT Sport is in a different league.