Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I'm new to the sonata turbo just picked it up yesterday 2012 limited with nav I came from a 2011 limited no turbo

Well any way I took off the hose that goes to the solinode or whatever it is and I put electrical tape to cover the hose is that correct ? I can hear the spool now but just wanna make sure it's correct

·
Registered
623 Posts
That will work for now. Best option is to find a hardware store and get a 4pack of of the bar-stool or chair leg protectors. They are rubber (like on the bottom of a cane perhaps) and will fit snug onto the opening of the intake tube.
This will allow you to remove the hose all together.
I picked up a package for around 3-4 $'s. I've since gone with the Nameless intake (w/ stock box) I'd mail you one if you wanted, but it's pretty cheap for the hear and now to just drop a five'r and be done with it.

I also use a K&N filter over the BOV just to keep dust N crap out. It's not really needed, but it looks better.
search BOV mod and you'll get some threads that show what others have done. Welcome to the club. I went from a 2011 NA to the turbo also and LOVE it. Dont forget the strut tower brace. brings the handling where it should be.

·
Registered
920 Posts
Sounds right but I believe people here and on the youtubers they used what I think is a chair leg cover or something to put right on the open hose.

·
Registered
920 Posts
That will work for now. Best option is to find a hardware store and get a 4pack of of the bar-stool or chair leg protectors. They are rubber (like on the bottom of a cane perhaps) and will fit snug onto the opening of the intake tube.
I picked up a package for around 3-4 $'s. I've since gone with the Nameless intake (w/ stock box) I'd mail you one if you wanted, but it's pretty cheap for the hear and now to just drop a five'r and be done with it.