Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I finally was able to buy this for my mom as a gift since her Accord was totaled by another driver making an illegal turn right into her almost head on. Anyway, Freysinger Hyundai was able to track down the exact color and model that she wanted. I have dealt with lots of dealers but as a first time Hyundai owner, this was the best experience hands down.

I am still learning everything about the GTS and setting up all the technology stuff first. Then I will teach my mom, so she is not overwhelm. She wanted the sport because of the 201hp like her old car. What she love most is the power and rear wiper. I still think it's to sporty for a 77 yrs young mom :laugh: She also wants a few mod, which are window deflectors, all weather floor & cargo mats. I'm going to get her all WeatherTech but they don't make everything for the GT yet. I will sneak in some of my own mods that I like such as white interior LED lights and put on the clear bra for the whole front end. Because I know I will have fun driving it when she is not looking. :wink2:

Here are some pics and the rear of the GTS you will see her first mod. Supreme Power plate trim. This company was my one of my sponsored for my custom supercharged BMW back in the day. The owner still hooks me up to this day :thumbsup:

Attachments

·
Registered
128 Posts
Putting everything aside, you have my full respect for taking care of your mother. She is getting one **** of a gift too.

Considering her age, make sure you show her all the safety features first. Teach her how to use the adaptive cruise control and lane assist, as well as blind-spot radar detection system, all of which provide extra layers of safety and greatly enhances the awesomeness of the vehicle.

Congrats!

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Few questions that I want to confirm and hear your thoughts on.