Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
713 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've mentioned this on the "problems" thread, but I'm wondering if any of you are experiencing this. I'm a fanatic about keeping the windows clean and I'm finding that after 4-5 days I have to re-clean the inside windows b/c of some type of fogging that is a PITA to remove without streaking the windows.

This also brings great concern that if the plastics, carpet, etc are outgassing that I'm breathing this in and it's coating my lungs like it's coating the windows!!

Anyone else?

Ray

·
Registered
24 Posts
My wife's Sonata has the exact same "issue". Get's pretty nasty rather quickly. We aren't using Armor-All or any products like that which would make it even worse.

·
Registered
16 Posts
It's been mentioned elsewhere in another thread, but I've been using this technique for a few years on several vehicles.

Use an ammonia-free glass cleaning product (I don't remember the brand I use, but it foams when sprayed) and use wadded up newspaper as your paper towels for clean-up. The newspaper somehow tends to "break down" this filmy/fogginess...

Works for me anyway... Good luck!

·
1,914 Posts
For those of you that don't know, I'm a detailer at a hyundai dealer. This has been a common problem with the newer hyundai's and has always been a problem with kia's. The Accents are by far the worst seeing how we clean them and they fog up in a couple days even worse.

I have the problem in my Sonata as well. We have had customers come back and I told one of the people who bought a Sorento to get some rain-x and apply it to the inside windshield. They told me that had worked but I have yet to try it on my car. It's not only your car though and seems to be happening more and more on the hyundai's.

·
Registered
564 Posts