Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There's no stopping me now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:whistling:

Has anyone fitted one of these? I have been looking into fitting one, but they all look the same and all profess to give you all these advantages, but are they that good????

Then, last Friday, one of the lads I instruct with (I'm a Race Tutor) is a race engineer and he told me about a box they are fitting on a lot of diesels that come through his workshop.

He told me he had fitted it to a few other instructors cars also. So I went and had a chat with them and they all said they had noticed fuel savings. To quite some degree too.

Have a read and tell me what you think.

http://www.bhpplus.co.uk/Diesel-Tuning-Boxes/

It's the BHPCR for the Santa Fe. Whilst it comes across as expensive compared to several other options, I worked it out and after about 12 tanks of fuel, it should pay for itself. I'm not sure how you go on with the warranty with these things also.

Comments would be appreciated.

·
Registered
7,163 Posts
QUOTE (Walshy @ Jun 9 2010, 03:13 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=331438
There's no stopping me now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:whistling:

Has anyone fitted one of these? I have been looking into fitting one, but they all look the same and all profess to give you all these advantages, but are they that good????

Then, last Friday, one of the lads I instruct with (I'm a Race Tutor) is a race engineer and he told me about a box they are fitting on a lot of diesels that come through his workshop.

He told me he had fitted it to a few other instructors cars also. So I went and had a chat with them and they all said they had noticed fuel savings. To quite some degree too.

Have a read and tell me what you think.

http://www.bhpplus.co.uk/Diesel-Tuning-Boxes/