Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been driving 42 years and I have never rubbed a curb before but I did yesterday. I'm so pissed. I've hit a pothole before and damaged a wheel, but I've never rubbed a curb like that. I've got a guy coming to fix it right now. I can't stand to even look at it. What really ticks me off is it didn't have to happen. I was supposed to get money from the ATM and I forgot. We have one in the building where I work and I got so busy that I just forgot until I was down the street. I stopped at an ATM that I have never used before and rubbed the curb as I was leaving. I guess that's what happens when you get old.....just stupid.

·
Registered
542 Posts
Sorry to hear but sometimes we get a little wake up call to remind us to be more careful. I've had my own wake up calls. On the bright side i'll bet you won't let it happen again. :)

Sent from my SCH-I535

·
Registered
2020 Santa Fe SEL Plus
2,222 Posts
Had it happen to me the other day at a drive-in banking facility with less than 2,000 miles on the clock.

I was not a happy camper to put it mildly. However, these can be repaired if only superficial. I touched it up but it isn't as good as new. I think that Autozone has a kit for this situation.

This wouldn't be happening if not for the fact the rim is almost even with the tire. Otherwise the rim wouldn't have hit the curb.

You're not stupid. And I'm a little older than you, I would think. Just remember what Emily Litella said. "It's always something."

·
22,793 Posts
I guess that's what happens when you get old.....just stupid.
Or anytime you're in "unfamiliar" surroundings. Too bad today's vehicles don't come with "new surrounding sensors" to alert us when we do this. We've all been there. You're in good company. Trust me.