Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys, i'm on my 3rd set of rotors and pads in 6 months. At 65k i bought a small trailer and se it periodically. Had about 800lbs on it and warped the rotors. I replaced with EBC slotted fronts and green pads which dusted like crazy. Swapped out for ceramic pads and nothing has worked well since.'ve tried the same rotors with Truxp pads front and rear. Rear rotors are AZ duralast premium.
My issue....noise and warpage. I have squealing at speed, and when almost stopped applying brakes, they make a groaning sound...that coincides with the speed of the wheel. It's driving me nuts. I've been doing brakes for 20+ years and have never run into anything like this on a car before.
Sorry for the long question. Also, car now has 128k on it, and i did replace the whole suspension at 115k.
What and where should i start?

·
Registered
256 Posts
Ok guys, i'm on my 3rd set of rotors and pads in 6 months. At 65k i bought a small trailer and se it periodically. Had about 800lbs on it and warped the rotors. I replaced with EBC slotted fronts and green pads which dusted like crazy. Swapped out for ceramic pads and nothing has worked well since.'ve tried the same rotors with Truxp pads front and rear. Rear rotors are AZ duralast premium.
My issue....noise and warpage. I have squealing at speed, and when almost stopped applying brakes, they make a groaning sound...that coincides with the speed of the wheel. It's driving me nuts. I've been doing brakes for 20+ years and have never run into anything like this on a car before.
Sorry for the long question. Also, car now has 128k on it, and i did replace the whole suspension at 115k.