Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,539 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
They weren't supposed to arrive until today, I thought.

I didn't get home till literally 11:30ish last night and was surprised to see the box on my door step.

Soooooo....being who I am, I stayed up till about 2:00AM re-wiring/re-pinning them and making them work.

I was disappointed not to receive any instructions with them, since they were supposedly brand new...but I'm an electronics technician/engineer type, so I figured out what I had to do and got it done.

Enough talking! Here are some quick pics I snapped this morning once I arrived at work. Sorry the car is dirty...weather has been wet and nasty lately. :p

Seriously, though...just WOW. These tail-lights are even more dramatic of a visual upgrade than anything else I've done to my car....and that's saying a lot. LOL

It's always gratifying to put in your own elbow grease when you are modifying your car too. How rewarding.

So yeah! These tail-lights ROCK!!!!

And I got them for $310 shipped off eBay! ^.^ I don't mind telling you guys how much I paid because I'll NEVER sell them! hahaha

·
Registered
41 Posts
THEY LOOK AWESOME!!! I was thinking about getting me a set for Christmas. Anyway you could give me a little help figuring out the wiring?

·
Registered
1,539 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
THEY LOOK AWESOME!!! I was thinking about getting me a set for Christmas. Anyway you could give me a little help figuring out the wiring?
Basically, the plugs of the new headlights don't match the factory plugs on the car.

I had to figure all this out myself because mine didn't come with instructions. I didn't have the right tools to do it, either...but long story short...you have to physically remove the wires/pins from both the new headlights and your factory headlights because they don't match, and then use the factory plug on the new headlights.