Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Blue link keeps sending texts saying that my 2022 Tucson SEL Convenience is unlocked when it is actually locked. I would go on the site and it would say that it is locked. I would walk to the car would see that is locked. Is anyone else experiencing this? Frustrating!!

·
Registered
5 Posts
I am experiencing this also.
I purchased a 2023 Santa Fe Calligraphy. I am new to Hyundai and this Bluelink and digital key thing. I get notifications on my phone for the doors being locked or unlocked. It's very random. Even when the car has been sitting all day untouched I'll get a message that the doors are unlocked. It is kind of annoying. I know I can turn off notifications, but with that it's either all or nothing

·
Registered
2022 Tucson SEL Hybrid
152 Posts
Reinstalled app. We shall see what it does.
What is the distance that the my hyundai app or the digital key are supposed to work for remote start?
It’s all done via the cloud. As long as your phone has an Internet connection and the car has a cell connection remote start and door lock/unlock should work.

I’ve been getting the false door unlock notifications as well. Ever since the Bluelink service went offline for some kind of update awhile back.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Thanks Tim.
Was curious on the distance because I tried to remote start before I left work using the myhyundai app. Got a message saying remote start was in progress, then one that said success the engine is on. Went directly to car and it was not started. Approx. 3 minutes passed from start to me getting to the car, so it was under the 10 min mark.
Tried it a few times from the living room with car in garage and it works fine.

·
Registered
'22 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid Limited
117 Posts