Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am a newbie here and need some advice on servicing Avante. I have just got a 2006 Hyundai Avante 1.6A as my first car. Its mileage is 81500km. The previous owner sent the car for a package B (instead of the recommended package C) in Komoco for its 80000km servicing. Hence I thought of sending it again for further servicing.

I am thinking of servicing the following:
a) Change ATF
How many litres is required? According to car manual, it is 6.8l. My stockist says 4l.
b) Change spark plugs.
I am thinking of getting iridium IK16L. But my stockist say this model is not suitable for avante. Anybody install this? How many spark plugs do I need?
c) Change Air Filter

In addition, I realize my air con have some smell when I first start up my engine in the morning and occasionally smell outside dust when i travel behind heavy vehicles. What can I do to improve the air con?

Any workshop that you can recommend as well?

Thanks!

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi bro, welcome to the hyundai world.. for your spark plug, i would say that u are talking about Denso... so i would say it will be the model ixuh22i bro... cheers

·
Registered
117 Posts
Hi,
Welcome to the forum.