Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My car has recently thrown a p0326 code I took it to my mechanic did a quick check and he could not here any ping or knock. So he cleared the code and 2 weeks later now it throws the same code again on the exact same hill (the hill is very steep on both sides) but even on tbe hill i,have not heard ant unusual noise. can anyone help with a diagnosis. I'm a chevy guy so I'm new to hyundia's help the new kid out please

·
Registered
5,015 Posts
Most cars have an inbuilt fialsafe where if the knock sensor or circuit fail (detected during startup) the ECU will pull some timing out to protect the engine and because of this you will notice a loss of power. You won't hear any pinging because of the timing now several degrees lower than it usually is. Let me know if that's the case with low power.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
as far as I can tell neither time that it has thrown this code do i lose any power i have no problems before or after driving at freeway speeds nor do i have any fluctuation of my average RPM while driving at speeds of 65 to 75 and my acceleration does not seem to have any obvious change plus its not throwing the code at start up but 15 to 30 minutes into a drive i make almost everyday and both times it was on the exact same place a rather steep hill (now normally this would be of no concern but it is a little weird that it happened withing 100 feet of the same spot on the side of a hill )

·
Registered
Drives : Nissan NV200 Flies : Rans S6ES
16,952 Posts
I'm sure there has been Hyundai TSB issued relating to spurious triggering of the 326 code on the RB Accent. I think there is a software update for the engine PCM to correct the issue. You'll need to visit your dealer for that though.

Maybe @sbr711 could confirm.

·
Registered
17,552 Posts
See dealer for update...

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·