Hyundai Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When a car sits unused for a period of time, the tires can develop out-of-round flat spots. They go away after a few miles of driving and so does the rumble.

I was surprised at how quickly the Dunlop P235/50R18 tires do this.

Anybody else notice this? Minor thing; just curious.

By the way, I had been driving Lincoln Town Cars for 20 years and might have not noticed this phenomenon, due to the soft suspension.

Loving my Genesis.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I now have 19k miles on my genesis 4.6 and went in to get an oil change and was told that I need to replace my tires? I have Dunlop tires, was told that these tires are soft, you got to be kidding me with over $200 a tire and alignment, Something is wrong here, Now that I have placed 4 new tires with another tire company for half the cost and better tires now I have a slight drift to the Right and am being told that my caster is off by .02 degrees and there is no fix from hyundai, COME ON NOW!!!

·
Registered
54 Posts
QUOTE (drummer1 @ Jun 22 2010, 01:22 PM) index.php?act=findpost&pid=335268
I now have 19k miles on my genesis 4.6 and went in to get an oil change and was told that I need to replace my tires? I have Dunlop tires, was told that these tires are soft, you got to be kidding me with over $200 a tire and alignment, Something is wrong here, Now that I have placed 4 new tires with another tire company for half the cost and better tires now I have a slight drift to the Right and am being told that my caster is off by .02 degrees and there is no fix from Hyundai, COME ON NOW!!!