Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:00000732: Hi, i'm new to the hyudnai forum world, I have purchased 2005 hyundai tucson diesel 2.0 crdi, which crossed 79k kilometer, seem to find overall in good condition. no smoke good suspension, folks is their any thing in addition do i have to check further. please help

·
Premium Member
2,744 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
Make sure your transmission, brake fluid, engine oil, coolant are in good condition or recently changed. You'll be fine.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
what about the timing belt, it has not been changed when i checked the service record, is it neccessary to change any sensor (crankshft, camshaft), spark plugs.

·
Premium Member
2,744 Posts
Check your manual for schedules, timing belt usually last 100KM 5 years or more.
Spark plug & air filter are cheap items, change as you like. & inspect your brake pad.

If it's not broken, don't fix/touch it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thank you for your advise, is their any specific time to change the catalyic convertor, could you please suggest from where I can download the owner's manual.
can I use 15w/40 engine oil, cause the vehicle has crossed 80000 km, instead of 5w/30, reason may be, due to viscosity probably the engine life can be increased,

·
Premium Member
2,744 Posts
Cat convertor lasts at least 10+ years.
For owner's manual, try to download from hmaservice dot com. For India I have no idea if you can register. It's free. If not, try Ebay, it costs US$10 for download, or $15-17 for a cd.+ shipping. I got a service CD of Subaru for a friend for $15,
80km engine is very young.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·