Hyundai Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
2002 Hyundai Sonata 4 Cylinders 2.4L FI DOHC
VIN #: KMHWF25S52A536515
Crank no start, no spark, strange electrical issues and low voltage in places.

Where I am now I can't get the car to start back up. It just cranks and cranks and cranks. The fuel pump does not come on and I have no spark.

I thought I would post for help and any help I can get would be greatly appreciated. Sorry to be so long winded I like to be thorough. I can not get my nephews car to a shop right now because of COVID and the closest shop I can tow to is 2 towns over so it's just me right now. I am not a great mechanic. I have fixed different things over the years but I am mainly a computer nerd and handyman. I do like to learn though and will listen. I need to get his car running for him because he got his first job and starts soon. I raise him and I either need to get his car running or let him drive mine while I figure it out.