Do you like Hyundai-Forums.com? Link to us and help spread the word about our forum. Thanks!
Hid Kits |
|
|
|
|
Sep 7 2007, 08:37 PM
|

Hyundai-Forums

Group: Administrator
Posts: 3,042
Joined: 2-April 05
From: Tallahassee, Florida
Member No.: 6,422
Status: 
Location: Tallahassee, Florida - USA !
Drives: 2006 Sonata LX (Gracie), 2002 C240 (Gretta)

|
The universal car kits they have look almost identical to the ones we got in the group buy, even the same plastic covers and foam over the bulbs. Looks and sounds like a legit site for sure, just don't send them a copy of your DD214. :thumbsup: Also looks like the sites are owned and operated by a Vet, and are based in Nevada.
Their site looks very legit with phone numbers, e-mail addresses, and full disclosure on their policies. I'd say go for it.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Sep 8 2007, 08:22 PM
|

Hyundai-Forums

Group: Administrator
Posts: 3,042
Joined: 2-April 05
From: Tallahassee, Florida
Member No.: 6,422
Status: 
Location: Tallahassee, Florida - USA !
Drives: 2006 Sonata LX (Gracie), 2002 C240 (Gretta)

|
QUOTE(thanox2 @ Sep 8 2007, 12:24 PM) hmm that's a good deal but ill go with theese people they have active duty working with em heh [right][snapback]107141[/snapback][/right]
I'd do the same thing. The extra money is worth it since you're dealing with an actual company and not some possible fly-by-night eBay operation. You never know what you're going to run into on eBay, it's often a crap shoot. Yep, owned by another military member. :thumbsup: He actually joined and made a post.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Sep 9 2007, 10:27 AM
|
Member

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 8-September 07
Member No.: 34,922
Status: 
Location: Hanscom AFB, MA
Drives: Nissan 350z

|
Hey there! My name is Jay Patterson, owner of BuyXenon.com. I'm glad to see someone's asking about the site, and I've been in contact with Madderhatter. I'm sending him a free kit to test out for you guys, so he can "put it through the test" and report back to you all.
My site is very much legit, and sure you can run by ebay and pick up a kit, then when it fries your internal wiring, get mad and buy a kit from a real company. I can assure you that I'm reputable and have been in the car audio and performance business since 1999.
Just some background on the business... The main company is Fanatik Networks LLC (www.fanatiknetworks.com). I also own and run Audio Fanatik and Racing Fanatik - but those may soon be up for sale. If you guys need anything at all, let me know - as I still have dealer accounts setup with AEM, Apexi, MTX, etc... you name it, I can probably get it, and get it for less than you'll find elsewhere. Want to know my strategy? It's simple. You find a low price at a competitor, and I go to that company and open a dealer account for my business. The competitor then gives me a percentage off their retail price, and bam - there's your new lower price.
Simple and effective. It's a smart business tactic that I've concocted, to make sure you get the best price.
Back to HID's...
My kits are manufactured by the SAME OEM manufacturer that produces Audi and Mercedes kits. My supplier ships over 40,000 kits PER WEEK, so you know those kits you probably just bought? Most likely from the same manufacturer. I can go on and on about the process, but it's true that most things come from overseas, and get ridiculously marked up.
I am Active Duty Air Force, stationed at Hanscom AFB, MA. My warehouses are based in Nevada and California, with my supplier being based in Fresno, CA. His factories are located in China and Taiwan, with the process taking place there and the parts being assembled in the US.
Being that I am in the Military - and I offer the mil/fire/police discount, I know how to check for validity when you attempt to use the coupon code on the site. I have no problem turning away customers that have a lack of integrity. In short - if you're not mil/fire/police, don't use the code. I posted a 10% off discount for you all anyways, so why try and take food off my family's table to save a few bucks? Your code: HF55829
Questions?
e-mail me at: jay@fanatiknetworks.com phone: 1-877-263-2479
|
|
|
|
|
|
|